Proceedings of the Royal Society of Victoria

The Proceedings of the Royal Society of Victoria is a refereed journal, published annually. Papers, Reviews and Reports of experimental or descriptive research, submitted for publication by The Royal Society of Victoria, should not have been published hitherto, nor should they be under consideration for publication elsewhere.  Those interested in submitting papers should download Information for Authors.

From 2015 the Proceedings will be more accessible and in an electronic format, published online by CSIRO Publishing. Manuscript submissions should be forwarded via email to

Note the Royal Society of Victoria’s Proceedings 1854 to 2006 are available on-line free of cost for personal use at the State Library of Victoria website in their ‘Digitised Collections.’